Tacos De Matamoros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Bland, bland, BLAND! Also hated the texture of the meat. Followed the recipe exactly and couldn't get myself to eat seconds. I threw the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
very good! i used it to fill gorditas. next time i think i'll add some diced potato to the mix. authentic mexican flavor--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Exactly what I wanted in a taco meat--I'd only had the dry-fried, packaged-seasoning kind before. This is so much better! And since I was only feeding myself and my husband, I had plenty leftover to make enchiladas with the next night, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These tacos tasted just like my favorite Mexican restaurants! I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Needed a lot more seasoning. Had to add salt,pepper and hot sauce. Like the broth however. Used it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Awesome...I just recently moved to Canada from the States, and there are no Mexican restaurants to be found. Thank goodness I can get my fix anytime, right in my own kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reaumegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This makes the best taco meat ever. My Family loves it as I have searched for just the perfect authentic recipe forever. I think by cooking the meat for so long makes the texture and flavor combination perfect. The flavors are that of Abuelos restaurant. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome ! I used extra lean ground beef thus saving the time to remove the fat after cooking. The added onions and bell peppers made for a delicious taco dinner. We are from the southwest but I have never tried boiling the ground beef. What a difference this makes. The meat does not become dried out and retains all of the spices. Kudos on this one !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe for ground beef tacos. The beef got so soft. I served with mexican rice and refried beans recipes that I got here too. It was a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I would have given this a five star, if I didnt have to change it so much. I added 1/4 cup chopped onion, 1 large roma tomato chopped, 1/3 cup of corn (our personal fav version), and salt, pepper, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder, and 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. put in fried tortilla shells, topped with tomato, salsa, lettuce, and sour cream and it was delicious, I guess I can say thanks for the inspiration, the recipe as written wasnt that great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Lettuce Leaf Tacos

Delicious tacos without the tortillas.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States