Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe but I changed it to my families liking. Instead of corn chips we use Dorito's or Aribia's. We also do this at different tournaments we are in. The Canteen makes up a big batch and we use personal size Dorito bags and we crush the Doritos and then add the rest of the ingredients. It is great also for when you go camping no dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
In Iowa we put them in small Dorito bags and call them Walking Tacos. :) Excellent for concession stands at ball games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Our Girl Scout troop makes these when we camp. We call them "Walking Tacos" - they are portable and great for camping. My 8 yr old and 10 yr old love them because they can add their own condiments. We also use chopped onion and guacamole. At home I pile this on top of a bowl of spinach or romaine for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fun twist on a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We call these walking taco's at my house. They are a family favorite, with doritos. We open the bag from the side instead of the top to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love these! First time I had one was at The Craven Country Jamboree In Craven Sask.! Awesome when your hungover! ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love the concept of these but I find them to be a bit too small for my family-and the cost of the individual bags to be a bit much-I buy a large bag and divide into individual servings in a resuable container-top with the remaining ingredients omitting the sour cream etc till just before serving. WE take these on the road as a tailgate meal when driving to camp-platic utensils and napkins make it a great portable meal. When in camp we do much the same but use plates or bowls to serve. Try subbing ground chicken or turkey for a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I fixed this the other night and it was a hit!!! Wouldn't change a thing! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are good. AKA-Walking Taco. Use nacho cheese Doritos, instead of corn chips. Makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! There is a fair in Ohio that I have gone to forever that has almost the same recipe. We use Fritos, kidney beans, and diced onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States