Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
oh boy this is great for the kids no mess tacos which they love to make and love to eat I put the chips out they pick and make them regular tacos are messy and you end up eating them with a fork so why not start that way with no mess just give this recipe a try and let the kids make them they will eat better if they make it I swear by it if they make it they will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I LOVE TACO IN A BAG !!! Ever since the first time I had it at our local fair :) I've been using ground pork instead of beef lately bc my Gf made tacos for me with ground pork and OMG what a difference. I was getting sick of tacos bc of the ground beef and this changed my mind :D I also use liquid con queso or Mexican fiesta cheese instead of cheddar and that makes it a 10 stars !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILELECTRIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Super fun idea and it was definitely enjoyed by those who took the option at our taco bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Used ground turkey and romaine just for a little more nutrition. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe but I changed it to my families liking. Instead of corn chips we use Dorito's or Aribia's. We also do this at different tournaments we are in. The Canteen makes up a big batch and we use personal size Dorito bags and we crush the Doritos and then add the rest of the ingredients. It is great also for when you go camping no dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
In Iowa we put them in small Dorito bags and call them Walking Tacos. :) Excellent for concession stands at ball games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Our Girl Scout troop makes these when we camp. We call them "Walking Tacos" - they are portable and great for camping. My 8 yr old and 10 yr old love them because they can add their own condiments. We also use chopped onion and guacamole. At home I pile this on top of a bowl of spinach or romaine for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fun twist on a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We call these walking taco's at my house. They are a family favorite, with doritos. We open the bag from the side instead of the top to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love these! First time I had one was at The Craven Country Jamboree In Craven Sask.! Awesome when your hungover! ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States