Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
If you are a pothead perhaps, but the idea of feeding my family this garbage is a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is also a terrific fund raiser. We call them Walking Tacos because you can walk around and eat them. When folks are done they just throw away the plastic fork and bag. Easy peasy. They sell like hotcakes. Pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is an excellent recipe for an old standby. Lots of variations. As a school kid in TX went across the street to the Harlequin drive-in & for a quarter got a "Frito Pie". Those had chilli over the Fritos & to this day when I serve chilli I put a Layer of Fritos in the bottom. At the fairs & celebrations up north here there's always a stand selling tacos in a bag. Kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is great! I agree that Doritos are better. If you don't eat meat you can substitute with chili beans or ranch style beans and its super good. I love that this recipe is super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Reavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Kyle Gavett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great lunch on the go for our cub scouts. Around here everyone calls them walking tacos. Only thing we do differently is omit the salsa (I'll put some type of mild sauce on it instead.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
If you think Fritos are good try this with a bag of Doritos!! It's fabulous more flavor, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made it at last minute the other night. The store did not have any snack size Fritos so just improvised and used zip lock bags. My EXTREMELY picky daughter gave it a 'thumbs up!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
we call these doritos locos, we make them as a snack. japanese peanuts, sour cream, valetina hot sauce, cabbage, avocados, tomatoes, and some add pork rinds (cueritos)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is better with nacho cheese doritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States