Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great lunch on the go for our cub scouts. Around here everyone calls them walking tacos. Only thing we do differently is omit the salsa (I'll put some type of mild sauce on it instead.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
If you think Fritos are good try this with a bag of Doritos!! It's fabulous more flavor, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made it at last minute the other night. The store did not have any snack size Fritos so just improvised and used zip lock bags. My EXTREMELY picky daughter gave it a 'thumbs up!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
we call these doritos locos, we make them as a snack. japanese peanuts, sour cream, valetina hot sauce, cabbage, avocados, tomatoes, and some add pork rinds (cueritos)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This isn't a recipe and OP shouldn't ever be allowed to post again. Seriously. Brown beef and add seasoning. This is on the back of the seasoning packet you gigantic idiots giving this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is better with nacho cheese doritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Dont need the bag! Just buy the frito scoops and decorate them around the edges of your plate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My family lived this recipe! Even my DD who hates traditional tacos said this was her new favorite dinner. I used cheese flavored Doritos instead of corn chips. This would also make a grata dinner while camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
5 stars based solely on nostalgia, great memories & convenience.... this "recipe" has been around forever (I think the cro-magnon originally used pterodactyl lol) but seriously ive been making so many variations of walking tacos since I was allowed to use the stove lol. I made a variation last night & dint mind extra clean up since I had the cast iron skillet already dirtied so I crushed up an entire family sized bag of the original Doritos dumped them in the skillet after removing the meat (used ground pork AND ground beef, extra yummy) dumped the mixture on top & added all imaginable toppings to that (I love adding black beans, kidney beans, avocado & dirty rice) before slathering the entire thing with an entire jar of salsa con queso lol then I baked it in the oven @ 400 degrees till the exposed chips get browned & crispy. Then I just plop the entire skillet on a folded dish towel in the center of the table & devour it upon paper plates.... makes meeeeeee mouth water everytime lol.... my nephew loved it & called it the magical taco mountain... I mean it hovered a good 3"- 4" above the skillet rim.... no left overs :-( makes me sad I have to wait a cpl weeks for this delicious concoction to hit my table again.... happy eatings everyone :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
A great idea. I made a large batch for an picnic. Everyone chose between Doritos, Fritos, tortilla chips, and all the side fixings. Brought a bunch of gladware bowls, load them up, throw the lid on and shake. One of the best picnics lunches we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States