Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
aka "walking taco"!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
An excellent and perfect meal to use while camping. We substituted ground turkey for the ground beef as we often do to lighten a meal. We also substituted a bottle of a famous chain restaurant's taco sauce for the salsa for easy portability and storage. The kids as well as adults loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
great recipe for a girl scout troop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
With the high caloric factor, these are great for a treat every once in a while. Made 20 of these individually for a family/friends picnic, and they were devoured by kids and adults alike. A definite success, and I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
We made these when we went camping and it was soooo easy and not much clean up. The kids could pick and choose the toppings and just loved the idea. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
My mother n law got me hooked on these years ago. We call them Frito in a bag. We also serve with chile con queso, guacamole and pico de gallo. Gives them a TexMex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Great idea! The taste though is pretty dependent on the taco seasoning, I used Taco Seasoning I by Bill Echols. This would be great for camping out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These are so good! This recipe is great the way it is, but using doritos instead of regular corn chips kicks it up even more!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These are so good and so much fun to make! My 8 year old daughter loves them because they sell them at the concession stand during football games at school and now she can make them at home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States