Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I fixed this the other night and it was a hit!!! Wouldn't change a thing! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are good. AKA-Walking Taco. Use nacho cheese Doritos, instead of corn chips. Makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! There is a fair in Ohio that I have gone to forever that has almost the same recipe. We use Fritos, kidney beans, and diced onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We had these for a lock-in at church and the girls loved it. A friend gave us the idea and said they were called Walking Tacos. I have since done it for dinner and we love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
we called these 'walking tacos' and everyone was curious of what a walking taco was so we sold tons of them at our townwide festival
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
When I was preparing this meal, my fiance laughed and said he felt like he was about to eat ramon noodles for dinner... (like it was a cheap, icky meal), but he really enjoyed it and so did I. :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Gotta love this! It's offered at every concession stand around here, and we STILL like to have it at home. I used cheaper, non-"fritos/doritos" chips and it bled through the bag, though. Will stick with the real thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These are awesome & called "Walking Tacos" in Minnesota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I put mine in containers and just shook it...it tasted good...my bf loved it but its just not my thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is perfect for camping since there are no plates to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States