Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Quite simply, the BEST RECIPE on this Website. Gordon Ramsey can go kick rocks...this is in a realm of its own and the first recipe listed to unofficially receive a 6th Star Rating...though you can't see it. Darn! I added Spicy Chipotle Ranch to it and it nearly floored me with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Pangle*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I think the Taco in the bag was Very good and a Interesting Recipe to make. I would recommend it to anyone to make the dish and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made these for my Girl Scouts camping trip and it was a very big hit. The girls absolutely loved it and the adults enjoyed the flavor as well as the ease of clean up. I know I will be using this when my family goes camping and it has already been requested for my next GS camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My kids loved this twist to taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good! I will definitely use this one one of those lazy weekend days. :) Easy to make and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I make this a lot with leftover chili or taco filling. The kids and husband love this like crazy. One of my most popular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this! The store I stopped at did not have the smaller chip bags, so I had to use a larger size. Regardless, this was quick, easy, and convenient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe is a must if you love tacos! I first had this recipe in High School. We called them Traveling Tacos. They were perfect to grab a fork and eat in minimal time. I am engaged to my high school sweetheart and this was a favorite of his too! We buy larger bags of Fritos to save money *and extra baggies*. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
We serve these Walking Tacos at the concession stand at our soccer games. When adding the taco seasoning, we stir in a few minced onion flakes, a can of refried beans, and a bit more water. Slitting the side rather than the top of the bag is a helpful hint. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lakeside Park, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a very popular recipe for teens at the football games. Keeps the consession stand busy! Only thing different is they use chilli instead of just the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States