Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My guilty pleasure, to be eaten on "sweat pants" days :) I prefer them with frito's scoops and my nephew likes using nacho doritos. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this using cheddar cheese sauce rather than the shredded cheese. Instead of bags, used plates. It was easy, turned out great and was quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this last weekend while camping with the grandkids-it was a super hit. Very easy and quick clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Fun! Fun! Fun! I use low sodium taco seasoning because the chips etc. add up to a lot saltiness. Serve with icy cold beverages to quench thirst! So easy to adapt the idea many ways for cost effectivness for church youth group etc. by using cheaper corn chips and paper plates for example but the fun is in using corn chips in a bag and dumping whatever you like in the bag! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I like to cut my bags lengthwise, easier to get into it with your fork. And they are so much better with homemade guacamole and ground turkey! Skip the beef and sour cream, the chips have enough calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
oh boy this is great for the kids no mess tacos which they love to make and love to eat I put the chips out they pick and make them regular tacos are messy and you end up eating them with a fork so why not start that way with no mess just give this recipe a try and let the kids make them they will eat better if they make it I swear by it if they make it they will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I LOVE TACO IN A BAG !!! Ever since the first time I had it at our local fair :) I've been using ground pork instead of beef lately bc my Gf made tacos for me with ground pork and OMG what a difference. I was getting sick of tacos bc of the ground beef and this changed my mind :D I also use liquid con queso or Mexican fiesta cheese instead of cheddar and that makes it a 10 stars !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILELECTRIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Super fun idea and it was definitely enjoyed by those who took the option at our taco bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Used ground turkey and romaine just for a little more nutrition. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe but I changed it to my families liking. Instead of corn chips we use Dorito's or Aribia's. We also do this at different tournaments we are in. The Canteen makes up a big batch and we use personal size Dorito bags and we crush the Doritos and then add the rest of the ingredients. It is great also for when you go camping no dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States