Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was such a fun idea!! On the nights I work this recipe is PERFECT!!! I did use Doritos instead a fritos and never measured the cheese...lol Loved this idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I iowa we call this a walking taco! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I use this recipe for my daughter's 13th birthday party and follow up with some Smore's and it worked out great! Each kid was handed a bag of Fritos and allowed to pick their choices from the other ingredients available. We supplemented with olives and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Where I come from, these are called, Walking Tacos. I didn't change a thing, except to unfortunately serve them in a bowl this time. Only because the big family size bag of Fritos were on sale and I had to be frugal. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
In Montana, we make these with Doritos Chips. Also crush chips then, turn the bag sideways, cut length-wise. And it will be easier to fill, eat & mix. They serve these at Basketball & football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These tasted good but were a little difficult to eat, even though I slit the bag down the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had been living out of state and shortly after I returned I found out that my niece was having emergency surgery. Naturally I offered to keep my 7 year old great-niece for the week or so needed for moms recovery. My concern was that other than meeting once or twice for holidays, the child and I were pretty much strangers. Luckily I remembered this recipe and WE decided to put it together for our first lunch. By the time we were eating out of the bags we were great friends. This recipe will be remembered by both of as not only as very tasty in and of itself, but as a building block to a loving relationship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We call these "walk-away tacos" we use red Doritos as well they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Super simple & the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The idea is good but we prefer tortilla chips to Fritos. It's good with seasoned chips, like Doritos but we think it's best with plain tortilla chips. I also used small disposable plastic bowls and plastic forks. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States