Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
In Montana, we make these with Doritos Chips. Also crush chips then, turn the bag sideways, cut length-wise. And it will be easier to fill, eat & mix. They serve these at Basketball & football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These tasted good but were a little difficult to eat, even though I slit the bag down the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had been living out of state and shortly after I returned I found out that my niece was having emergency surgery. Naturally I offered to keep my 7 year old great-niece for the week or so needed for moms recovery. My concern was that other than meeting once or twice for holidays, the child and I were pretty much strangers. Luckily I remembered this recipe and WE decided to put it together for our first lunch. By the time we were eating out of the bags we were great friends. This recipe will be remembered by both of as not only as very tasty in and of itself, but as a building block to a loving relationship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We call these "walk-away tacos" we use red Doritos as well they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Super simple & the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The idea is good but we prefer tortilla chips to Fritos. It's good with seasoned chips, like Doritos but we think it's best with plain tortilla chips. I also used small disposable plastic bowls and plastic forks. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
In Pennsylvania we call these walking tacos. We use Doritos instead of fritos and crunch them up a little. They sell like crazy at sporting events and man are they good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
That's friggen awesome! LOL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My picky kids loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this idea! I made it for a football game & it was great because everyone got to have their "taco" the way they like it without all the hassle of assembly- since I seem to always be the designated taco-assembler. I think this would be great for kids too. Clean up is easy & everyone was full & happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States