Taco Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent! Thanks for a delicious recipe, Bibi. These definitely don't last long. I garnished with some cilantro for a little extra somethin' somethin' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I liked this ok. I didn't have pico de gallo so I used drained salsa. I don't keep pico on hand and I wanted something quick so this is how I would do it if I ever did it again just for logistical reasons, but I bet it would be better with the fresher ingredients. I thought it looked a little soggy so I added maybe 2 ounces of cream cheese. For ease in prep I just mixed the shredded cheese in with the rest of the filling. I used jalapeno cheddar wraps and I think they were 10 or 12 inches, so I only had enough filling for 4. As an appetizer roll up, they were good but not outstanding. I did try one roll up with ham (ran out of turkey) and didn't like it nearly as well. You have to choose your deli meat carefully with this because you don't want anything sweet or super smoky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Brought these to a gathering and they were the first to be all gone. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My teenagers loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I missed the instructions to drain the salsa so my sour cream mixture was very runny. I had guests coming over and needed to get these made. I had a package of cream cheese, added it to the mixture and increased the taco seasoning to a total of 4 tablespoons. This thickened up the mixture nicely. I finished making as directed and they were a huge hit. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was looking for a potluck recipe for my teen daughter to bring to a New Year's Eve party. Came across this. It was easy, didn't have to stay warm, tasted yummy! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would do different is I would probably make 1 1/2 times the sour cream mixture or add another 1/3 cup of sour cream to the already existing mixture. I used spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made these for a baby shower without the Pico, added homemade ranch dressign with the sour cream. I also make ham and shredded cheddar cheese ranch and s. cream. I used a thin wedge of dill pickle and wrapped the it upp with the dill showing in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I also liked this, followed the recipe as listed. Will do it again, do think that the use of colored tortillas would have added to the appearance. Also adding a minced jalapeno might have increased the spice but I used a rather mild pico de gallo so if I had added some spice there it might have increased the flavor. Also might add some cilantro as a garnish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superstar254
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work. It had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I made it for a family reunion - every last one was eaten. People went back to seconds. I'm making it again to another reunion. This is my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States