Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We really liked the filling, and it would make a wonderful filling for soft tacos or a taco casserole, but I wasn't a huge fan of the shells. That's not the recipe's fault, however, just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fantastic!! Although this recipe did NOT need changing, I did make a few and I am simply noting them here so I will know what I did for next time. And there WILL be a next time! Instead of the refried beans I added 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese, 2-3 TBS of the salsa and a little handful of shredded cheese to the beef mixture. I was able to fill 20 shells....and didn't skimp. I also used a a medium taco sauce with the salsa on the bottom of pan as well as on top of shells... gave it a nice tacoy flavor. Served my refried beans on the side. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I also guessed and put the oven at 350, and didn't cook for the full time. They came out really tasty though, and are really hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I had to double the recipe to feed the family. I loved the beans, it made the dish heartier. I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes to the salsa and poured it over the top. After 15 minutes of baking, I added green onion, black olives, green chiles, and jalapenos. I had a green salad and spanish rice on the side. This fed a family of 5 with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Going back for 2nds with this creation was there for everybody! A twist on taco's that delighted the entire family! We'd make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have had this recipe saved for awhile now and Finally made it tonight! Oh how I wish I didn't wait... It was excellent. The only thing I changed was using Picate sauce instead of Salsa. Will be making monthly if not weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a definite keeper recipe. My kids, ages 9 & 5, both loved it, as did hubby & I. Easy to prepare, good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple of times. I followed the ingredients exactly. My boys hate refried beans, didn't even notice they were in this dish...and THEY LOVE IT! I believe the combo of beans and meat in the filling are excellent. It's very yummy. I recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent starter recipe. The only thing I changed was to add fresh tomatoes diced, olives and white onions to the top layer of cheese. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes then added my cheese and baked for another 10 minutes, based on other reviews. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was very good. However, it tasted just like Chili-mac. It would of been much easier if I had just thrown everything together like you do with "chili-mac" instead of going thru the trouble of stuffing the shells. I am giving it 3 stars because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States