Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made these last night and my family LOVED them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Used 6 servings of Seasoning For Tacos for the taco seasoning. This was a pretty good recipe. I like the mixture of ground beef and refried beans. Also, I ran out of Cheddar cheese after the 3/4 cup so I replaced the 1/4 cup Cheddar cheese topping with Fiesta Blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were very good! The kids loved them. I did not add the refried beans to the meat mixture instead I added a chopped onion into the beans and spread on the bottom of the shells, then added the rest of the ingredients. A very good dish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My kids loved this! I doubled it and still didn't have enough! I put out lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, extra salsa and sour cream for the kids to put on top if they wanted. I may try it as a "lasagna" next time, just to save myself time. Thanks for the great recipe, the kids told me to not forget this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
these were amazingly good. I made them for a potluck dinner and they were the first pan emptied. It looked as though the pan had been licked clean. Since I doubled the recipe, I did make a couple of changes.I used both the regular and hot taco mix, and mild and medium salsa mixed together, since I didn't know the "spice" level of the group. They were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful and tasty recipe. I made them early in the day, a heated them in a 300F oven for an hour. Took a guess at the oven temp as I couldn't find it in the recipe and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great alternative to regular stuffed shells for a family that eats alot of pasta and red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Such a good recipe!!! My family couldn't get enough of it. I substituted the re fried beans for regular baked beans in a tomato sauce, cut up onion and cooked it with the ground beef. Also I took it out after 30 minutes and sprinkled shredded cheese over top and baked for another 5-6 minutes. Will make this again and suggest this to any family that loves a Mexican twist on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Hoffman Oley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! I almost added a can of diced tomatos to the filling but I decided to be different and make the recipe as it was written. I'm glad I did. It was delicious. I instead cooked the tomatos with a can of black beans and served on the side. A keeper for sure! (makes lots of filling, so i recommend more like 20 shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States