Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great - what a fun idea and spin on traditional stuffed shells. I did add 1 can of tomato sauce, in addition to the salsa, because I just thought it needed a little more sauce. Other than that, I made it exactly as stated (I just omitted the green onions as my kids don't care for those) and the whole family loved it. My 7 year old had 3 helpings. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent dish. Used only 1/2 the beans and added cheese later, but it was definitely a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a favorite!! It was easily made vegan by ising Yves Mexican soy crumbles and Daiya "cheese". I bought refriend beans with green chilis to give a little kick. I think next time I'll add black olives...otherwise it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
mixed refried beans and black beans, made some mex. rice and layered the whole thing. Liked the 30 min. baking @ 350, they were perfect. Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, green onion and olives... will def. make again...whole crew loved it! Thanks JenniferLL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Totaly delish!! I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. So I made it for dinner a few nights ago, and served them on a small bed of lettuce. My hubby and I loved it! Having the taco flavored meat in the pasta was a great twist on the traditional version, and the lettuce lighted it up a little. I microwaved the leftovers the following nite and it was just as moist as the first nigh; only we thought it had a better flavor, after the flavors had a chance to marry overnight, just like regular pasta dishes do. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I Changed A Few Things, I Added Mexican Rice, sour cream, and Olives To The Meat and Cheese Mixture. Then On top, i Added Alot Of Cheese and Crushed Chips. I Didn't use Refried Beans Not A Big Fan, And No Salsa Either, i Used A Small Can Of enchilada sauce. It Turned Out Really Really Good. Will totally Make Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
BEST Recipe I have made in a while!!! Baked at 350 for 40 minutes then put the cheese on top and baked until melted. An easier way to fill the shells, as it is very messy with a spoon, is to cut the corner off of a ziplock bag and pipe it into the shells, just piping frosting on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was really really good. I used a cheese taco flavored seasoning (can't remember which brand, maybe McCormick or Lawry's?) and a half can of black beans (drained and rinsed) instead of refried since they were open in my fridge. I topped this with some PepperJack as I didn't have enough Cheddar once I finished the filling. I used Julio's brand medium salsa in the jar. (It's a Texas product) We loved this and I will definitely fix this again! Thanks Jennifer for a wonderful filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made these last night and my family LOVED them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Used 6 servings of Seasoning For Tacos for the taco seasoning. This was a pretty good recipe. I like the mixture of ground beef and refried beans. Also, I ran out of Cheddar cheese after the 3/4 cup so I replaced the 1/4 cup Cheddar cheese topping with Fiesta Blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States