Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are very good for a different spin then the stuffed shells with marinara sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hippiechick11109
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this tonight for the football games. Everyone loved it! My 1 year old son even had two shells. The only thing i did different was i put queso dip on the bottom of the pan with the salsa. Then i put a spoonfull of queso over each shell before i put the salsa ontop of the shells. Soo good. I baked coverd with foil for 20 mins at 350 then removed the foil and baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jemisho
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These were great! So easy to make! I made the shells and meat at the same time. It took me more than 16 shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My family thought these were pretty good. I used the taco seasoning I recipe from this site, which gave them a bit more spice. And I used homemade refried beans. I did have to use a lot more shells than the recipe called for. Next time I might try using homemade salsa and mixing some salsa into the meat mixture so that the meat mixture is not so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I changed a few things... Substituted chicken for beef, seasoned black beans for refrained beans and added Rotel tomatoes and chiles as well as green onion to filling. I added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I absolutley love this recipe. I took the advice of the comments and used enchilada sauce in place of the salsa and the heat and flavor were perfect. I also put the shredded cheese on top right when I put it in the oven. 350 for 25 min was perfect for getting a super gooey cheesy topping. Since my boyfriend and I are watching our weight this is unfortunately a once a month only dish since we tend to eat the whole thing within a 24 hour period. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These were really good. A bit time consuming and messy to make but really worth it. I made exactly as stated above but I did add a layer of cheese to the top, say 3/4 cup and baked for ten minutes or so at the end just to really get that stuffed shell feeling. I will so be making these again as a fun meal for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
well I wanted something different for dinner tonight so i stumbled across this recipe my husband LOVES tacos so i was almost positive hed really enjoy this!i started making dinner and realized I had no ground beef but i did have some chicken breast! si i improvised...lol It was Delicious! We loved it! Now i cant waite to try it with ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I think this was really lacking in flavor. It needs more spices in the meat. It was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. I did however cut the baking time to 30 minutes instead of 40. I also used my own taco seasoning instead of buying store bought! 1 tbsp chili powder, 1 tbsp onion powder, 1 tbsp ground cumin and 1 tbsp garlic powder. This made this recipe very flavorful. I will definitely make this again to get my taco fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States