Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
so, so good.....made this with my own salsa and used my own guacamole as a topping. I have two little girls that are picky eaters and they devoured this! We also had one of their friends eat over and she told me I was the best cook ever! Better than her dad(who is the cook in their house)! This kid will not hesitate to say something's too dry or burnt, etc. so I considered that quite a compliment......definitely kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyesfromphilly
Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made this a few weeks ago & we absolutely loved it! A nice twist on tacos to make it a little different. It was very good! Will definitely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was amazing....i made it for me and my roommates and everyone loved it! of course i had to double the recipe haha i have some big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Stegall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My husband really liked these. I wasn't sure if he would becuase he's not a big fan of refried beans but it didn't phase him at all. He wants me to make these on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This dish was O.K. I didn't dislike it but I would not rate it at the top either. I did use a 24 oz jar of thick and chunky salsa and I am glad I did. I may make it again for an get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a great dish. I made the mistake of using too little salsa, so it was a little dry - but with more salsa it would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were great!! I made a few without beans because I don't like them. I used taco sauce on the bottom of the pan because My salsa is thick and chunky so I didn't want them to stick. Everyone that ate them loved them. I think next time I will make them and freeze them for another night when I'm in not home and my boyfriend has to put something in the oven for dinner. I will make these again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe. A nice change from the traditional stuffed shells. I tried adding a little water to the bottom to keep the shells from sticking (although I have never had a problem with this) and it completely watered down my already watery store bought salsa! (I really should make my own). It ended up being quite a spicy treat too because my boyfriend's hot salsa ran into my mild! I added onion and green pepper to the meat and cheese. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States