Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I think this was really lacking in flavor. It needs more spices in the meat. It was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Dennany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. I did however cut the baking time to 30 minutes instead of 40. I also used my own taco seasoning instead of buying store bought! 1 tbsp chili powder, 1 tbsp onion powder, 1 tbsp ground cumin and 1 tbsp garlic powder. This made this recipe very flavorful. I will definitely make this again to get my taco fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Only change I made was using black beans instead of refried. These were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My family loved this, including my 2 year old!! Although, I did need several more jumbo shells than the recipe specified. Next time, I will double the number of shells, or at least add 1/2 as many (1.5 as many as the recipe states).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really good dish...I added onions and garlic to the meat mixture and substituted the salsa on top with a ten ounce can of mild enchilada sauce. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I couldn't stop eating these. Was so good and easy to make. I did add a clove of garlic to the meat while it was cooking. Also added sliced black olives and shredded lettuce. Thought sliced tomato like suggested would be too much, but I do think after trying it that they'd be a good addition. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great - what a fun idea and spin on traditional stuffed shells. I did add 1 can of tomato sauce, in addition to the salsa, because I just thought it needed a little more sauce. Other than that, I made it exactly as stated (I just omitted the green onions as my kids don't care for those) and the whole family loved it. My 7 year old had 3 helpings. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent dish. Used only 1/2 the beans and added cheese later, but it was definitely a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a favorite!! It was easily made vegan by ising Yves Mexican soy crumbles and Daiya "cheese". I bought refriend beans with green chilis to give a little kick. I think next time I'll add black olives...otherwise it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
mixed refried beans and black beans, made some mex. rice and layered the whole thing. Liked the 30 min. baking @ 350, they were perfect. Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, green onion and olives... will def. make again...whole crew loved it! Thanks JenniferLL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States