Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
A huge hut with my kids and visiting grandparents! Only change was to put a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and stirred in the 8oz of salsa into the meat mixture instead of the taco seasoning (I didn't realize I was out). But the mix up was so good that I'm leaving it like that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was so excited to makes these. I followed the directions. They did not taste good. The filling might have tasted good in a burrito with cheese, sour cream, salsa and lettuce, but not good in a pasta shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Fairly easy to make. A little messy. Delicious. I put them in for 30 minutes at 325° and they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a five star. This is my first review after many, many years. I added 4 chopped Roma tomatoes, half in the meat mixture and half on top. I used 1 pouch (8 oz) Old El Paso™ roasted tomato Mexican cooking sauce instead of the taco seasoning. Oh my, my, my we could not stop eating them. We actually got 24 nicely stuffed shells and they fit perfectly in the 9 by 13 pan. A definite keeper. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a 5 star recipe. The only two minor things I changed was I used turkey meat instead of beef and added some leftover cotija cheese to the mixture. As for the taco seasoning and salsa, I used spicy for both. The end result was amazing. If you thought this had no flavor, you probably did something wrong to the recipe. I made enough for a couple of meals and they went really fast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a favorite during our summer vacations. Feeds 5 big boys; nothing left! Started baking at 350, but upped the temp to 375 to move it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this was great. A few changes such as adding a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese and used Mexican style cheese. My neighbors loved it. Going to use this recipe for enchiladas. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is fantastic, i love the mixture, and it opens up so many great ideas for other dishes. honestly no need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are very good for a different spin then the stuffed shells with marinara sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hippiechick11109
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this tonight for the football games. Everyone loved it! My 1 year old son even had two shells. The only thing i did different was i put queso dip on the bottom of the pan with the salsa. Then i put a spoonfull of queso over each shell before i put the salsa ontop of the shells. Soo good. I baked coverd with foil for 20 mins at 350 then removed the foil and baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States