Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I make this every couple months. I use cream cheese instead of the beans (I'm the only one that likes them) I use hot sauce along with the salsa and I put the grated Mexican blend cheese on top with jalapeno slices. Serve with sour cream and guacamole or avocado sliced. My daughter likes it topped with broken up Tostito's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
A tasty alternative! Mixed in a 16 oz tub of cottage cheese to spread this meal a little further and it worked great. Followed the recipe to the T otherwise. Good stuff. Might try black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. The recipe does not say what temperaure to use. I cooked it at 350 degrees F (176 degees C) for 30 minutes. Otherwise, I cooked it according to the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So good! However, I used my own seasoning for the meat; cumin, season salt, black pepper and garlic powder. I mixed some salsa into the beef and bean mixture. I had enough to stuff about 20 shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
A huge hut with my kids and visiting grandparents! Only change was to put a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and stirred in the 8oz of salsa into the meat mixture instead of the taco seasoning (I didn't realize I was out). But the mix up was so good that I'm leaving it like that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was so excited to makes these. I followed the directions. They did not taste good. The filling might have tasted good in a burrito with cheese, sour cream, salsa and lettuce, but not good in a pasta shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Fairly easy to make. A little messy. Delicious. I put them in for 30 minutes at 325° and they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a five star. This is my first review after many, many years. I added 4 chopped Roma tomatoes, half in the meat mixture and half on top. I used 1 pouch (8 oz) Old El Paso™ roasted tomato Mexican cooking sauce instead of the taco seasoning. Oh my, my, my we could not stop eating them. We actually got 24 nicely stuffed shells and they fit perfectly in the 9 by 13 pan. A definite keeper. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a 5 star recipe. The only two minor things I changed was I used turkey meat instead of beef and added some leftover cotija cheese to the mixture. As for the taco seasoning and salsa, I used spicy for both. The end result was amazing. If you thought this had no flavor, you probably did something wrong to the recipe. I made enough for a couple of meals and they went really fast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a favorite during our summer vacations. Feeds 5 big boys; nothing left! Started baking at 350, but upped the temp to 375 to move it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States