Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a five star. This is my first review after many, many years. I added 4 chopped Roma tomatoes, half in the meat mixture and half on top. I used 1 pouch (8 oz) Old El Paso™ roasted tomato Mexican cooking sauce instead of the taco seasoning. Oh my, my, my we could not stop eating them. We actually got 24 nicely stuffed shells and they fit perfectly in the 9 by 13 pan. A definite keeper. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a 5 star recipe. The only two minor things I changed was I used turkey meat instead of beef and added some leftover cotija cheese to the mixture. As for the taco seasoning and salsa, I used spicy for both. The end result was amazing. If you thought this had no flavor, you probably did something wrong to the recipe. I made enough for a couple of meals and they went really fast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a favorite during our summer vacations. Feeds 5 big boys; nothing left! Started baking at 350, but upped the temp to 375 to move it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this was great. A few changes such as adding a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese and used Mexican style cheese. My neighbors loved it. Going to use this recipe for enchiladas. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is fantastic, i love the mixture, and it opens up so many great ideas for other dishes. honestly no need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are very good for a different spin then the stuffed shells with marinara sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hippiechick11109
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this tonight for the football games. Everyone loved it! My 1 year old son even had two shells. The only thing i did different was i put queso dip on the bottom of the pan with the salsa. Then i put a spoonfull of queso over each shell before i put the salsa ontop of the shells. Soo good. I baked coverd with foil for 20 mins at 350 then removed the foil and baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jemisho
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These were great! So easy to make! I made the shells and meat at the same time. It took me more than 16 shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My family thought these were pretty good. I used the taco seasoning I recipe from this site, which gave them a bit more spice. And I used homemade refried beans. I did have to use a lot more shells than the recipe called for. Next time I might try using homemade salsa and mixing some salsa into the meat mixture so that the meat mixture is not so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I changed a few things... Substituted chicken for beef, seasoned black beans for refrained beans and added Rotel tomatoes and chiles as well as green onion to filling. I added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States