Taco Spaghetti Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this and like it enough to make a few times a year. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I don't usually go for super cheesy, meaty recipes, but I decided to take a chance on this. I'm glad I did! It exceeded my expectations. I subbed salsa for taco sauce and used my own blend of taco seasoning. I also added in black beans, and that was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Cut recipe in half, used 8" square pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was great! I family loved it and everyone had seconds! I did alter it a little. Instead of using taco sauce, I put in 1 can of Rotel and left the corn out. This recipe is a sure Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa Faw Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I'm embarrassed to say that I changed this recipe because normally I only make alterations after following the recipe at least once, but I think the integrity of the recipe was in tact even after my substitutions. I used a full 16oz of spaghetti (broken in half prior to boiling), a can of Rotel (undrained) in place of the water, and added in 1/2c of onion and 2c of chopped spinach to the meat sauce. I also skipped adding the cheese to the soup/sour cream mix. I would never have made this type of dish without mmrswebb's base - so thanks for that because I have a LOT of leftovers which everyone in my house will be happy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was much better than I expected, and definitely better than it looked on the plate. I didn't have taco sauce, so I used salsa instead, and it came out very well. Nice creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe, we served it in taco shell bowls, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe! Made it without the corn. I cooked it for 30 minutes at 350 and it seemed over-cooked. Cheese was slightly burned. I'd start keeping an eye on it around 20 minutes, and I think next time I'll take it out at 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Used whole wheat pasta. Also, seasoned beef with onions and garlic. AMAZING dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was very easy to make and very good! I did not add the corn or tortilla chips just because I didn't have them on hand. My husband is a picky eater, and he had seconds! I will make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States