Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good base for taco soup. I always add a can of tomato paste, a can of diced tomatoes , I slice up some olives and use the kidney bean juice in there as well. It comes out more soupy and with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is a good base to start with, but overall kind of bland. I omitted the canned corn because we're not fond of it, but otherwise did everything else it said. All in all, it's a good starting point for additions and what not, but just needs more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is fantastic! I am sitting here eating it as I type this. I made very few changes. I didn't have kidney beans, so I used black beans. I used 1 and 1/2 packages of taco seasoning, a can of green chiles, and about a 1/3 of a package of ranch dressing mix. I served it on top of shredded lettuce with sour cream and crushed Doritos on top. DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the great recipe!! I have to add that I will probably get seconds of this...and I rarely have a second helping of anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Loved this soup with just a few crunchy tortilla strips and some shredded cheddar cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I wouldn't call this a soup (it's more like chili), but I would call it good. I did a half recipe because I had half a pound of taco meat leftover. I used 15 oz tomato sauce and a cup of thin salsa and it was still thick. I added extra liquid because I started the crock pot at 8:40 this morning and we ate at noon. Family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was very good, the family really liked it. It was , however, very thick as written. I added an extra small can of tomato sauce and and a cup of water, which diluted the seasoning. To correct this I added another half pack of taco seasoning, a teaspoon of cumin and some garlic powder. I wanted a more tomato flavor, so I added a can diced tomatos with green chilis. This really seemed to make it stand out more. Very good all round with modifications, which I'm not a big fan of "rewriting" a recipie then reviewing, but I don't think this strayed too far from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I also add one can of diced tomatoes with green chilis for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Gold Hannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I had to add a 20oz can of petitie diced tomatos to make this dish an actual soup. But OH MY GOODNESS it's the best stuff around! Family favorite dinner by far. Make it all the time and I have yet to find someone who doesn't like it. GREAT to pack along for a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This has been a family favourite for years. I make it all the time as a dip with nacho chips. Everyone raves about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States