Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This taco soup is delicious. I didn't have the vegetable juice cocktail on hand so I used tomato sauce instead. Also I didn't add the full amount of taco seasoning as I like my soup on the milder side. My husband loved it and added some pequin peppers to his as we live in Texas and they grow in our backyard. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was really good. I was worried about it being too tomato tasting so I put in some chicken broth (a can) in place of some of the tomato-veg juice. I think it needs a little kick. Maybe one of the envolopes of taco seasoning could be a spicy one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a very good recipe. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very easy and delicious! I made it in the crockpot before a football game and game home to a warm tasty bowl of soup. A great change from chili on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is horribly cheap when you're strapped on cash but very very tasty. Rave reviews from my husband and kids. Tortilla chips, cheddar cheese and sour cream on top make it nearly irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
One of my favorite recipes on this site! Absolutely fantastic. Also a great thing to take camping because so many things come out of a can and do not need to be in the cooler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Really great quick and affordable meal. We made it exactly like the recipe, and we totally enjoyed it! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Outstanding and so easy! I use just one package of seasoning as we didn't like it quite so spicy. My suggestion would be to add one packet of taco seasoning and then taste it. ETA: This is a regular at our house and it is great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My family LOVED this soup. I made it today planning to freeze it for lunch boxes next week. My sons found it and we ended up having it for dinner tonight. I cannot get the V-8 juice here, so I just used tomato paste and water. Also, I always make my own taco seasoning, so I just dumped in some of that to taste. Very versatile and forgiving recipe! I also added one more can of black beans because my kids like them. Five of us ate big helpings tonight and there is enough for 3 thermoses for lunches on Sunday!!! Katy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I, too, used tomato sauce, but kept everything else the same in the recipe. The whole family loved it and my husband asked me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States