Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
I thought this receipe was very good, quick and easy. A couple of modifications that I made was using diced tomatos with chilies for a little extra spice. I also used tomato sauce instead of juice and it worked just fine. I added a little chili powder and paprika for good measure and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy, and very enjoyable. It was very tasty. Fix meat and put in crock pot, and come home to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very easy and a great change from the same old same old. Liked the black beans. This was even better the next day. Don't forget to top with a little sourcream,cheese and some tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Excellent tasting and healthy, too! I usually add is a tablespoon (or less) brown sugar -- seems to take away a bit of the spiciness and my kids love it. Our favorite way to eat this is with corn chips and fat free sour cream on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Quick and easy. I also add just a bit of sour cream when serving and mix it in. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Super yummy...super easy. my whole family loved it. my picky 6 year old asked for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I love this quick easy recipe. I serve it with tortilla chips and shredded cheese. It is always a crowd pleaser and a nice change from chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Yummmmmy. I didn't have beef or the juice, so I used ground turkey, chicken broth and some "spanish style" tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a very good recipe. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very easy and delicious! I made it in the crockpot before a football game and game home to a warm tasty bowl of soup. A great change from chili on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States