Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this for my husband because I knew that he would like it and I knew he liked it when I heard him yell "I love Taco Soup!" from his our home office. :) I give it a 5+ for being easy, and something my kids could help make. I used V8 Spicy and only one packet of taco seasoning because that is what I had and I would do that again. Next time I will add 1 additional can of beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great base for an easy Taco Soup. I just added a small chopped onion to the hamburger and used frozen corn (out of can). Topped it with fritos, sour cream and cheese - thought it was very good. There are a ton of things could add to mix it up! Great chili alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
loved it, the husband asked if we could eat it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is very similar to a version of Taco Soup that I make quite often. I usually substitute one 15 ounce can of Mexican stewed tomatoes for the larger can of crushed tomatoes, and use only one packet of taco seasoning. This is excellent garnished with tortilla chips, sour cream, cheese, and green onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family loves this. I substituted regular tomato juice, pintos for the kidney beans, and rotel for the diced tomatos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe is great and simple. I used left over taco meat and used tomato sauce instead of the juice and also fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I didn't have red kidney beans so I substituted with white. I also added 1 tsp. of chili powder and 1/2 tsp. of cumin and 1/2 tsp of paprika. It was so yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I forgot to get the ground beef so i put in 2 cans of canned chicken from costco instead. (the kind that looks like the tuna cans but bigger)all i can say is HOLY MACKERAL!!! This recipe will be made this way forever for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I used 2 lb ground beef, halved the spices and added a chopped onion to the meat while it was browning. Delish with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheese on top. Everyone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe, I will use 2 cans of black beans next time though and probably add a little taco sauce to make it taste more like taco soup than chili.Also added 1/2 onion to the pot and let it simmer for about a 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Laceyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States