Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
loved it, the husband asked if we could eat it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is very similar to a version of Taco Soup that I make quite often. I usually substitute one 15 ounce can of Mexican stewed tomatoes for the larger can of crushed tomatoes, and use only one packet of taco seasoning. This is excellent garnished with tortilla chips, sour cream, cheese, and green onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family loves this. I substituted regular tomato juice, pintos for the kidney beans, and rotel for the diced tomatos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe is great and simple. I used left over taco meat and used tomato sauce instead of the juice and also fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I didn't have red kidney beans so I substituted with white. I also added 1 tsp. of chili powder and 1/2 tsp. of cumin and 1/2 tsp of paprika. It was so yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I forgot to get the ground beef so i put in 2 cans of canned chicken from costco instead. (the kind that looks like the tuna cans but bigger)all i can say is HOLY MACKERAL!!! This recipe will be made this way forever for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I used 2 lb ground beef, halved the spices and added a chopped onion to the meat while it was browning. Delish with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheese on top. Everyone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe, I will use 2 cans of black beans next time though and probably add a little taco sauce to make it taste more like taco soup than chili.Also added 1/2 onion to the pot and let it simmer for about a 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Laceyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
One of our new favorites. Only change I made was to use mexicorn instead of tomatoes (not a favorite in our house) and used low sodium V8 and only 1 package of reduced sodium taco seasoning. Top with a little mexicheese and some cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. The tomato flavor overpowered the soup. It was disppointing, and I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Delish, quick, and satisfying! I made this for my boyrfiend, roomate, and her boyfriend, and we still had tons of leftovers-- which were also really good! We crunched up some tortilla chips on top, and if I had sour cream and cheddar on hand, would have added those as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States