Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Love this! I use spicy V8 and 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. I also add black beans and crunch totrilla chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. We like things on the spicy side, so I have added cayenne pepper and jalepenos as well. I have made this in my slow cooker and prefer to let the flavors mix for longer than just to heat. The loftovers are just as good (if not better) the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I didn't have a few items in this recipe, so I used it mainly as a base and guide. I substituted left over chick peas for kidney beans and tomato juice for broth and threw in a few mushrooms as well and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was great and super easy to make. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and tomato sauce for the juice. I also added in some corn and crushed red pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love it when things are this easy! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
The was a perfect dinner for the Christmas season. I was looking to save money and calories on weekday meals so I cooked a pot of dried black beans. Half I ate with rice, the other half I used for this dish. I omitted the meat for a vegetarian dish. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a great basic taco soup recipe! I didn't have any tomato juice so I used some organic beef broth that I had left over and it added a great flavor to the soup. I also added in some whole wheat elbow noodles at the end to make it a heartier meal and to go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this for my husband because I knew that he would like it and I knew he liked it when I heard him yell "I love Taco Soup!" from his our home office. :) I give it a 5+ for being easy, and something my kids could help make. I used V8 Spicy and only one packet of taco seasoning because that is what I had and I would do that again. Next time I will add 1 additional can of beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great base for an easy Taco Soup. I just added a small chopped onion to the hamburger and used frozen corn (out of can). Topped it with fritos, sour cream and cheese - thought it was very good. There are a ton of things could add to mix it up! Great chili alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie LX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States