Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great taste, I think you need to double the corn and black beans though. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So easy and good! I didn't have the cocktail juice, so I just left the juices from the beans, corn and tomatoes suffice. It is still good! And, I don't use 2 packets of seasoning. Just one packet since my family likes it better that way. I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Used what I had around the house for substitutions and still came out great.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Love this! I use spicy V8 and 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. I also add black beans and crunch totrilla chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. We like things on the spicy side, so I have added cayenne pepper and jalepenos as well. I have made this in my slow cooker and prefer to let the flavors mix for longer than just to heat. The loftovers are just as good (if not better) the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I didn't have a few items in this recipe, so I used it mainly as a base and guide. I substituted left over chick peas for kidney beans and tomato juice for broth and threw in a few mushrooms as well and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was great and super easy to make. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and tomato sauce for the juice. I also added in some corn and crushed red pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love it when things are this easy! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
The was a perfect dinner for the Christmas season. I was looking to save money and calories on weekday meals so I cooked a pot of dried black beans. Half I ate with rice, the other half I used for this dish. I omitted the meat for a vegetarian dish. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a great basic taco soup recipe! I didn't have any tomato juice so I used some organic beef broth that I had left over and it added a great flavor to the soup. I also added in some whole wheat elbow noodles at the end to make it a heartier meal and to go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States