Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I wasn't a big fan of this soup, too tomatoey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L333B
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved how fast, easy and tasty this recipe was! Every thing was made in one pot so no mess as well. I used tomatoe sauce instead of the juice, 1 pack of taco seasoning and 1 pack of ranch dressing mix. I topped it with a spoon full of sour cream, marble cheese, green onion and Fritos or Doritos. I personally find the Doritos way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by randys cookbook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Added my own salsa and added onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great basic recipe! Liked using the tomato juice for stock. Just added another can of beans (great northern). We usually serve this entrée with a toppings bar of shredded cheese, fresh salsa, sour cream, and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this tonight for my family. I tweakd it a little to make it more authentic Mexican. I added everything in this recipe plus 1lb of Mexican chorizo with the ground beef, a white onion chopped, a can of rotel tomatoes with chiles, a can of pinto beans, a can of white hominy, 2 fresh jalapeños chopped, 2 fresh pablano peppers chopped, I served it with shredded cheese, sliced avocado, chopped cilantro, chopped green onion, chopped tomato, chopped lettuce, Mexican sour cream, and corn tostadas, My Husband is Mexican and very hard to please but he loved it and so did our Son. Please note that adding the peppers spices it up so do not add if you don't like spice. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was really good and very simple to make for an easy weeknight fix. I did not change the recipe at all and my hubby and I both loved it. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Loved this soup. I used v8 half spicy half regular and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I only use 1 packet of taco seasoning and I also add a packet of ranch dressing mix. This soup is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paswifelaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States