Taco Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My husband absolutely LOVES this soup. It's one of his new faves. I've made up multiple batches of this and frozen it in mason jars (remember to leave head space at top of jar). Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Excellent tasty soup! We really enjoyed this and it smelled so good while simmering. I used only pinto beans as thats all I had. Hubby minced half a jalapeno, and we also added some chopped carrots and celery for more veggies. I used diced tomatoes with jalapeno, but it was not too spicy for us. I put in a can of beef broth and this made a huge pot! Glad we've got it for lunch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe is really easy and really good even my 3yr old son eats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Oh my I love this soup!!! I used ground turkey though and omited the oil....didn't see reason to use that, and I buy my taco seasoning and ranch dressing in bulk at Sam's Club, so I threw in about a 1/4 cup or so of each *shrugs*....I also threw in some hot sauce for that extra zing....boy is this good! Top with shredded cheese. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Will make again, great combination of flavors. I used 1 less can of the chopped tomatoes, tomato sauce and the pinto beans because I didn't buy enough! Still tasted great. Cheese and tortilla chips really finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe is great. It is quick and easy for busy mom's and the kids and my husband loved it and even ate the leftovers the next day for lunch! This has turned in to a regular meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I have to say this was delicious. I added a few extras - instead of kidney beans I used can of corn and a can of sliced new potatoes. I also used more hamburger meat and ranch style beans with jalapenos instead of plain pinto beans. We garnished with crushed corn chips and shredded cheddar. This was a big hit around here -- got eaten all up by my hubbie and his friends over watching football. This was also so easy and I need easy with my four month old demanding constant attention. Thanks so much this is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this was great. I've made it before without the ranch dressing mix but the ranch really adds flavor to it. Serve it with corn chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was a terrific (easy to make) soup with lots of flavor. I added a second can of green chilies to give it more kick. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States