Taco Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was the best soup I have ever made yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe. Everyone just grabs a BIG bowl and their favorite chips and are in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is now my favorite soup! I was looking for a recipe to use tomato puree I had drained off a big can of tomatoes I was drying to make raw ketchup (which didn't turn out). I omitted the tomato sauce so I could use more puree. So I had to add extra spices. I just kept tasting and adding until it was right! My family doesn't care for onions, but I do use onion powder and I did put in a couple dashes of garlic. I also added more beans and some leftover rice. All that to say this is a great basic recipe that can be tweaked to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
one of my favourite soups i added kidney beans and ranch dressing mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
this recipe is so good. I used to use this site a lot before pinterest and just had a taste for this taco soup. i pulled up this site and bam, there it was! i did add another cup of water and only did half the onion. my coworkers loved it too. i will for sure make this for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was good, but not great. Perfect recipe for quick, throw-together meal. It was hearty and comforting. However, I highly doubt I will look this recipe up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was a good and easy soup that uses ground beef, but I substituted Johnsonville mild Italian sausage for the beef. I removed the casings and broke it up with a wooden spoon while cooking. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just made this! It's really good. I put sour cream, mexican blend cheese, hot sauce and corn chips around the bowl. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This more like a thick Chili rather than a soup. Very easy to put together and can easily be adapted to what you have on hand. I agree with another reviewer. Cooked the meat (drain the grease if there is any) and added the taco seasoning to the meat and onions - stir and cook that for a bit before adding the other ingredients. You could add broth, diced green chilies, carrots, zucchini, cabbage - but that would be a different recipe, wouldn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
After reading other reviews, I subbed 1 qt homemade tomato puree + 1 cup of water for the puree and sauce called for, along with 1 put of homemade chicken bone broth. I used 4 Tbsp of homemade taco seasoning (another allrecipes recipe - 2 tbsp per pound of beef) and I used 1 drained can of organic black beans and one of organic kidney beans (I'm not a fan of pintos). I also used a couple of handfuls of frozen corn instead of the canned corn. I mixed guacamole into the bowls of soup and it was SO good. My husband said this is his new favorite soup recipe. Thanks so much, I'm sure this is going to be a new frequent favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States