Taco Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is the perfect taco soup -- nice and thick, and no kidney beans (I cant stand them!). I didnt like to use as much corn as called for, personal preference, and I also added garlic & my own spices as other reviewers had said.... I like my Mexican food with a nice heat, so I loaded in the cayenne and chili powder, cumin, red pepper flakes, etc. Leftovers are fantastic as well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a good recipe when you are tired of the regular tacos. It's also a good busy weeknight meal when you don't have a lot of time to spend on dinner. I found that this is more like a chili than a soup, and I added about 1.5 cups of chicken broth I had to use up and a can of water to thin it out some more. Even with all that extra liquid, it was still pretty thick. I also added about 2 cloves of chopped garlic, and extra chili powder and cumin, since one taco packet will flavor only 1 lb. of ground beef. I served this by breaking some tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowls, adding the soup and topping with shredded cheese and sour cream. Everyone enjoyed this, and I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was quick, easy and yummy! Great for a busy weeknight meal. Topped with sour cream, shredded cheddar and sliced black olives. Had cantina chips for dipping. Could see adding shredded lettuce to the topping, just to add some greens. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Very tasty and easy soup. I also added a can of beef broth. Would be a good way to use up leftovers. I also added 1/2 chopped onion, sliced carrot and some celery to get more vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Excellent!!!! I added a big can on tomatoe puree and added and exta cup of water. I also added a package of faheta mix and it was delish!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
We loved this recipe. Will make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Have recomended this recipe to many friends and family. The best ever!! Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I love this soup and I like to add Rotel to make it even spicier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States