Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe turned out to be great. My entire family enjoyed it and I have some very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lashanda Glaze Buford
Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Really Good!! We all enjoyed this. This was easy to make. I did mine in the crock pot. I also used corn instead of the hominy, and used beef broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I describe this recipe as " love at first taste!" I haven't had this soup in years. Maybe because it is expensive to make, but worth every penny. I doubled the ingredients to make sure I had leftovers. Along with the red kidney beans, I added canned pinto beans and black beans. I didn't care for the taste of the hominy. Therefore, I added two cans of corn. To please a spicy palate, I recommend the fiesta ranch powder mix along with the regular ranch mix. I also topped each serving bowl with green onions or scallions and chili cheese flavored Frito corn chips, along with the sour cream and cheese. "YUMmmm...!" ( In the words of my children)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made a double batch of this recipe. One was spicy, one was not. The flavors of this recipe blend really nice together. Not one overpowering the other, just a nice blend. Some chose to add the optional cheese and sour cream, others did not. Whichever way people chose to eat this, they really enjoyed it. I froze the leftovers and they reheated nicely on the stovetop. A very good recipe that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A family favorite. so quick and easy. The Hominy adds something extra - some recipes call for corn. I also use Ranch style beans with liquid instead of kidney beans. Adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Simple! And I simply love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. I like my taco soup more like a chili so I didn't put as much water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very tasty and easy recipe. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Oh my this is awesome and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulasloco
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
There are some ingredients in there that I was concerned about putting in, because I didn't like them. But everything turned out amazing! I couldn't even taste the things I didn't like.. Although I did cook this recipe in a crock pot and I put cheese, tortilla chips, and sour cream. It turned out fantastic. I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States