Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this last night and it was a HIT with my Husband. I forgot to use onion and I used chili beans instead of kidney beans because that was all I had on hand.I also replaced the hominy with a can of whole kernel corn and I used 2 cups of water. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I really liked the ranch dressing mix. I had never tried that before. We had this over crushed tortilla chip and cheese with a little garnish of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe turned out to be great. My entire family enjoyed it and I have some very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lashanda Glaze Buford
Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Really Good!! We all enjoyed this. This was easy to make. I did mine in the crock pot. I also used corn instead of the hominy, and used beef broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I describe this recipe as " love at first taste!" I haven't had this soup in years. Maybe because it is expensive to make, but worth every penny. I doubled the ingredients to make sure I had leftovers. Along with the red kidney beans, I added canned pinto beans and black beans. I didn't care for the taste of the hominy. Therefore, I added two cans of corn. To please a spicy palate, I recommend the fiesta ranch powder mix along with the regular ranch mix. I also topped each serving bowl with green onions or scallions and chili cheese flavored Frito corn chips, along with the sour cream and cheese. "YUMmmm...!" ( In the words of my children)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made a double batch of this recipe. One was spicy, one was not. The flavors of this recipe blend really nice together. Not one overpowering the other, just a nice blend. Some chose to add the optional cheese and sour cream, others did not. Whichever way people chose to eat this, they really enjoyed it. I froze the leftovers and they reheated nicely on the stovetop. A very good recipe that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A family favorite. so quick and easy. The Hominy adds something extra - some recipes call for corn. I also use Ranch style beans with liquid instead of kidney beans. Adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Simple! And I simply love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. I like my taco soup more like a chili so I didn't put as much water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very tasty and easy recipe. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States