Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Really Good!! We all enjoyed this. This was easy to make. I did mine in the crock pot. I also used corn instead of the hominy, and used beef broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I describe this recipe as " love at first taste!" I haven't had this soup in years. Maybe because it is expensive to make, but worth every penny. I doubled the ingredients to make sure I had leftovers. Along with the red kidney beans, I added canned pinto beans and black beans. I didn't care for the taste of the hominy. Therefore, I added two cans of corn. To please a spicy palate, I recommend the fiesta ranch powder mix along with the regular ranch mix. I also topped each serving bowl with green onions or scallions and chili cheese flavored Frito corn chips, along with the sour cream and cheese. "YUMmmm...!" ( In the words of my children)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made a double batch of this recipe. One was spicy, one was not. The flavors of this recipe blend really nice together. Not one overpowering the other, just a nice blend. Some chose to add the optional cheese and sour cream, others did not. Whichever way people chose to eat this, they really enjoyed it. I froze the leftovers and they reheated nicely on the stovetop. A very good recipe that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A family favorite. so quick and easy. The Hominy adds something extra - some recipes call for corn. I also use Ranch style beans with liquid instead of kidney beans. Adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Simple! And I simply love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. I like my taco soup more like a chili so I didn't put as much water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very tasty and easy recipe. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Oh my this is awesome and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulasloco
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
There are some ingredients in there that I was concerned about putting in, because I didn't like them. But everything turned out amazing! I couldn't even taste the things I didn't like.. Although I did cook this recipe in a crock pot and I put cheese, tortilla chips, and sour cream. It turned out fantastic. I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Ok so last night we had tacos and I had meat left what to do.... SOUP! Found this and thought why not! Had some diced tomatoes left added them used the hominy already seasoned taco meat, pink kidney beans, rotel tomatos small can of tomato sauce and yummy served with cheerer cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States