Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I used shoepeg corn instead of hominy. Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I replaced the hominy with corn. My husband loves spicy food so I also added two chopped jalapenos. It was wonderful, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This is an awesome recipe. I've been making it for a long time. A friend gave me the recipe. I use different kinds of beans sometimes, such as pintos. My family loves this poured over a bowl of corn chips and topped with cheese and sour cream. You can't go wrong with this easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This is an absolute must have recipe. Although the name is "Taco Soup III" it's really more like a chili. Very high in fiber! The standard recipe is for 6 servings, but this made a HUGE batch-more 8 servings. This will become a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was excellent and I hae made it several times. Replaced corn for the hominy and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I loved this soup! It is like a thick chili. It is so flavorful. I added some extra green chili peppers and it was perfect. Its a super way to get rid of that can of hominy in the cupboard that nobody will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I have a recipe that is very similar to this one...the great thing is, you can add just about any kind or amount of beans to it, and it's still great! If you are "stretching" this for a larger crowd, I add mexican corn, black beans and ranch beans to this, and for an extra kick, Hidden Valley has a Mexican Ranch Dip mix as opposed to the original mix. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMRYDENK

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made a vegetarian version. I used Morning Star Grillers Recipe Crumbles. A fraction of the fat and still just as yummy. I've been looking for a way to get rid of that can of hominy thats been hanging around. This was a great discovery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very good. Taste's alot like a taco. I felt it was a little too thick, and when I watered it down, it became a littles less flavorful. Any suggestions? Also good with tortilla chips crumbled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was alright. I'm not sure how it really differs from chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States