Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! My mother in law introduced me to it and in our family we add shoepeg corn instead of hominy and we also mix in a can of rotele for that extra kick. I took it to work for a superbowl potluckand I made it the night before so all the flavors would marry up and people from every corner of the building were coming to get a bowl! I use the triangular mexican style chips and lay those on the bottom, laddle the slighlty looser than chilli consistency soup over them and top with cheese and sour cream+green onion woo hoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cla$$y-K-

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Good base, we prefer a little more spice so use the hot taco seasoning & add a small can of diced green chili peppers, I use canned corn instead of hominy & add the juice as well, this help with the consistency, you can also add a can of tomato sauce & or beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Yum! One of my favs. Easy & delish. I only had 1 pound of ground beef. I always forget to drain the kidney beans (don't think it matters) Sub corn for Hominy. Use homemade taco & ranch seasoning. Everyone in my family loves this! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This has turned out to be one of our favorite recipes. It is so simple to make and the taste is amazing. The sour cream and cheese makes this dish perfect. Serve with some cornbread and your set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Sooo good and so easy! I just browned the beef, threw everything in the crockpot for about 5 hours on Low. Turned out perfect! I used canned corn, not hominy. I garnished with cilantro and sour cream...yum! I also threw a jar of mild salsa in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by Faye
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Very good! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
i used sweet corn instead of hominy. very easy to make, the boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
We love this! I skip the hominy, but add lots more veggies; carrots, celery, peppers and cabbage. I also prefer pinto beans to the kidney. Have told all my kids about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My family loved this soup and I loved the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent! Great recipe, especially since the ingredients are pretty much stock in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Sigo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States