Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I love this taco soup! Good thing is its so versitile. I use kidney beans and black beans. Instead of hominy I use a can of mexican corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiebug84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! Easy to make plus my picky eater boyfriend, even likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
love it... make sure to put sour cream and avocados on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
all I can say is muy deliciosio !! It's my fav taco soup ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good! We used ground turkey instead of beef. Browned it and put everything in crock pot for 8 hours on low. Even my 17 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really pretty great! I would definitely recommend using the 2 cups of water, as the soup was very thick even with it. I used HOT taco seasoning and the soup came out a bit on the hot side. I almost thought there was a bit too much meat in it, so I might go for 1 lb of ground beef next time. Also, this may be obvious to seasoned cooks, but it wasn't to me... A dutch oven is just a bit pot with a tight-fitting lid! I assumed that I was supposed to leave the lid on for the 2-hour simmer and it worked well, so I'd recommend keeping the lid on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Followed directions exactly.... put some sour cream and cheese on top! ate with Scoop tortilla chips! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very hearty and spicy. Substituted ground turkey for beef, used one can of hot rotel and one can of mild rotel. White hominy is delicious, prefer it over corn. Omitted the ranch dressing mix but topped each serving with a dollop of sour cream. Added avocado chunks too. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe and very simple to make. I used 2 cups of water to make it a bit more soupy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made his without the ranch mix and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States