Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i used beef broth and added a few sweet peppers. I also used corn thats what I had on hand. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I couldn't wait to get home to make this soup. I used leftover taco meat. As far beans go, I mixed in 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans (rinsed well). It worked out really well! Great soup and very filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a long time family favorite. The only changes I make is corn instead of hominy, and I add pinto beans. Do not drain any of the veggies and that is your liquid instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Sooooo GOOD. See note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Eh, this was ok. To be honest, it was just way too salty for my taste, maybe because of the taco mix and the ranch mix. I used a can of Mexicorn instead of hominy and added a can of black beans. Probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The best ever. Oh my this is delicious! It has a good deal of kick to it without being overly spicy. I only had a third of a Texas sweet onion left and used frozen corn instead of hominy. I added an half can of tomato soup that was in my refrigerator and a can of beef consomme when it needed additional liquid. I used "famous taco seasoning mix" found here, and a half tsp of cocoa powder and a pinch of oregano. You definitely want to add the sour cream and the cheese as it mellows the heat and finishes the dish. Sliced avocado would have been all I needed to make it better. I topped this with some crispy tortilla chips, YUM!.Thanks, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good soup, great with avacado sliced up on top with sour cream and chips! We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kirkby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe!! I skipped the hominy and added corn. VERY GOOD! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this for the whole family....everyone LOVED it! The only thing I changed was I added chicken instead of beef and made it with beef since then and it was way better with chicken, I thought. Thank you for the wonderful "go-to" recipe that even my kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My family loved this. My husband hates hominy and did not even know it was in there. Great taste, easy to prepare and tasted wonderful on a cold winter night. I have several other recipes for Taco Soup and none of them came anywhere near being this good. My keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States