Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe!! I skipped the hominy and added corn. VERY GOOD! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this for the whole family....everyone LOVED it! The only thing I changed was I added chicken instead of beef and made it with beef since then and it was way better with chicken, I thought. Thank you for the wonderful "go-to" recipe that even my kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My family loved this. My husband hates hominy and did not even know it was in there. Great taste, easy to prepare and tasted wonderful on a cold winter night. I have several other recipes for Taco Soup and none of them came anywhere near being this good. My keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love taco soup! I always add 1/3 to 1/2 brick of velveeta cheese to mine close to the end of cooking. Makes it very creamy and my family loves it! If to thick I had more diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I added a can of beer, an extra 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and a can of corn! Served with cilantro, sour cream, avocado, and cheese to put on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for a surprise birthday party and quadrupled the recipe for 24 people. Everyone RAVED about it and asked me for the recipe! My only slight change when I make it again is that I will put slightly less taco mix - it was a tad too spicy for the younger kids. I will probably also double the hominy next time - I *love* hominy!! It was FANTASTIC - I definitely recommend it and I'm making it this week again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is the best taco soup ever. I have been trying to fine this recipe as Paula Deen has the same one and I can't find it now. You can use Turkey or chicken in place of the beef. I like to use black beans and chili beans. Don't leave out the Ranch it makes it perfect. I don't care for hominy so I just use frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIEN007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't love ground meat, so I just omit the meat and throw in an extra can of beans. It is great comfort food, without the guilt. My 5 year old begs me to make it for him - it is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have never made any sort of Taco Soup before and so when I came across this recipe I wanted to try it. It turned out excellent! After reading some reviews I decided to add 1 1/2 cups of water to make it more soupy. I also added a can of mexicorn and almost 2 whole cans of hominy because I love hominy! I garnished it with fresh chopped cilantro and some fresh lime juice! Fantastic! Also warmed up some corn tortillas and served them with tthe soup! I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I love this taco soup! Good thing is its so versitile. I use kidney beans and black beans. Instead of hominy I use a can of mexican corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiebug84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States