Taco Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very Easy. Loved by adults, teens and kids. Simple recipe. Very filling and satisfying. Serve with Tostitos or Fritos Scoops and it's sure to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icanduit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
GREAT RECIPE. LIKE OTHERS, I ADD MY SPECIAL TOUCHES TO MAKE IT MY OWN. BUT IT WILL TURN OUT YUMMY EVEN IF YOU STICK TO THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe! I did use the spicy Hidden Valley dry ranch and I also put two bags of cheese tortellini in it the last 5 minutes ....it was awesome! Even my boys liked it! I will definately make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i used beef broth and added a few sweet peppers. I also used corn thats what I had on hand. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I couldn't wait to get home to make this soup. I used leftover taco meat. As far beans go, I mixed in 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans (rinsed well). It worked out really well! Great soup and very filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a long time family favorite. The only changes I make is corn instead of hominy, and I add pinto beans. Do not drain any of the veggies and that is your liquid instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Sooooo GOOD. See note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Eh, this was ok. To be honest, it was just way too salty for my taste, maybe because of the taco mix and the ranch mix. I used a can of Mexicorn instead of hominy and added a can of black beans. Probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The best ever. Oh my this is delicious! It has a good deal of kick to it without being overly spicy. I only had a third of a Texas sweet onion left and used frozen corn instead of hominy. I added an half can of tomato soup that was in my refrigerator and a can of beef consomme when it needed additional liquid. I used "famous taco seasoning mix" found here, and a half tsp of cocoa powder and a pinch of oregano. You definitely want to add the sour cream and the cheese as it mellows the heat and finishes the dish. Sliced avocado would have been all I needed to make it better. I topped this with some crispy tortilla chips, YUM!.Thanks, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good soup, great with avacado sliced up on top with sour cream and chips! We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States