Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My family and I love Taco Soup. I use northern beans instead of lima beans and corn instead of hominy. We pour the soup over corn chips or cornbread.. Either way=YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My daughter, her friends and my husband all loved this. Substituted corn for hominy and black beans for limas (due to personal tastes of those I was making it for). Will definitely make again. Good with chicken in place of ground beef also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe has some AWSOME bones! We change up a few things to our liking. No matter what you change though....it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayhay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup is great I added a little more water as it was a little thick for me, also added more taco mix I like a little more spice. I did not use the lima beans and subed black beans "WOW" this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because I actually ate the leftovers for 2 days after! That's saying a lot for me, because I hate leftovers! My 5 yr old said it's the best soup I've ever made. I did make some changes based on what I had on hand. I used small red beans, black beans, and cream of corn in place of the pinto, lima and kidney beans. I didn't have hominy plus I don't care for it. We topped it with baked corn tortilla strips, sour cream, cheese and cilantro. I also used home grown stewed tomatoes. It was so good and filling. I think it's the ranch that sets it apart just enough from the other recipes I've made. I'm making a quadruple batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
OMG WOW!!!! 5 stars all the way. loved the easiness of it and had fab flavor! hubby loved it said make it again. my friend loved it even took some home to her hubby. Thanks Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We make this and serve it with "Sweet Corn Tomalito" and sour cream. My husband loves tortilla chips with his. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Shreffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This soup tastes great! One of the best parts is that it is so simple to put together and most of the ingredents are already in my pantry. I only made one change, and used Mexi-Corn instead of homony; taste preferance. This makes enough to freeze the leftovers, a bonus, cook once, eat twice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
As a single man, It's great to find recipes for dishes that are simple to make and taste great. I will be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was more like a chili than a soup, but it was tasty. My boyfriend and I both liked it, served with a side of cornbread and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States