Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Didn't have the ranch dressing mix, and only used 1 pound of meat with all the rest of the ingredients the same...It was a recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made mine with ground turkey and it is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe. I used ground chicken and swapped out the hominy for corn and it was still delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe! It is perfect for the cooler winter and after watching Sunday football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The first time I made this it just seemed like chili. I made quite a few changes the second time around bases on some reviews from here and my own ideas. I omitted the kidney and lima beans and used black beans and corn instead. I also added one fresh chopped jalapeno and 3/4 of a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles in addition to the 4-oz can of green chiles. Lastly I added 3/4 of a block of Velveeta (pre-softened/melted in the microwave). The Velveeta made it a lot creamier and DELICIOUS! I actually forgot to add the salt, but I'm glad I did as the taco seasoning and Velveeta was salty enough. Topped with sour cream, colby jack cheese (optional - may be too cheesy for some), and Fritos...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I wanted a quick meal to use up a pound of ground beef. I had nearly everything I needed to make this one, so I gave it a shot. I was missing pinto beans and stewed tomatoes. What I did was mixed the chilis, pepper, limas, *crushed* tomatoes, hominy and seasoning packets in a bowl. Since I only had a single pound of ground beef, I pulled half of this mixture out to freeze. Now, I can make this recipe a second time even easier! Then, I added a full can of kidney beans and proceeded with the recipe as directed. I'm glad I skipped the salt, I think it might have been a bit much with the taco seasoning. This was VERY good! It tastes like it took all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I adjusted this recipe to suit our favorite ingredients and to make it a little lower in salt. I did not add the additional salt, I used three cans of organic black beans that I rinsed and drained instead of pinto-lima-kidney beans. I made my own taco seasoning mix and ranch dressing mix (sans salt) and instead of water, I used a low sodium beef broth. When I got all the ingredients mixed, the soup looked a bit thin to me so I threw in two 14 oz. cans tomato sauce and two cans drained and rinsed white corn. This was nice to come home to after a long afternoon and we enjoyed it. I'll make this again, with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
even better the next day! I added half a 4oz can of chopped jalepenos for heat. I left out the lima beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So good! It is more of a chili and very hearty. I too substituded mexican corn for the hominy. This one is a hit in my house. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Shan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
When I read this recipe I was excited because I love tacos. But after I made this it just tasted like a very salty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States