Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I do it with turkey for a lighter meal. If you do only half a cup of water it makes a great taco filing or nacho topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
i had to add in 4 cups of water total not 1 1/2 and i kept the extra salt out on the next batch and used low sodium taco mix... the original is very salty and almost like thick chili...my spoon stood up straight. once i changed some things very good and easy. i let cook on high for at least 2 hrs. my 7 yr old loves it too. requested it agian tonight! oh.. i also added in bell pepper and sub'd the hominy for corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallon25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really a a good dish! It was kind of mild and could of been spiced up with a few jalapinoes, but I have to give it 3 & 1/2 stars. This is a keeper and can be modified to become a family fave. I put some bacon and a dolop of sour cream on top to give it some jazz. The girls at work loved the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This soup is awesome! I made it for the first time yesterday and even my onion and bean hating 10 year old LOVED it! The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the lima beans. I will most definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It doesn't look like the picture so I added a large can of spicy V-8 juice and now it looks more like tortilla soup. First attempt but I'm sure I'll try it again. Definitely needs more tomato like liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
good base, easily customizable with what you want. subbed in corn for the kidney beans, added a total of 3 cups of water, as it didn't have much liquid to it. added fresh cilantro. could have added more taco seasoning, next time. thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent (with corn, I despise hominy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Not bad. I had some extra green peppers I needed to use so I threw them in there too and it turned out pretty good. I am not a huge taco fan but I still liked it. I added an extra envelope of taco seasoning mix because my husband like more intense flavors, and this was a little to bland for him. He also added hot sauce to his bowl(s) and raved about it. Thought I thought it was good I felt like it was missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is an easy and delicious recipe. You can really add anything you want to make it your own. I added cilatro, green onions, and black olives. I also substituted the lima beans for black beans and the hominy for sweet corn. Use hot and spicy taco seasoning mix to give it just a little kick! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I didn't have green chiles so I used two 10 oz cans of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles otherwise I stuck to the recipe. The only objection that I had is that a full package of taco seasoning creates to much spice for the kiddies. Great reciped, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States