Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was pretty tasty! The only beans I added were the pinto beans and I doubled the stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh cilantro at the end. Not my favorite meal ever, but worth making and will make again simply for it's ease and affordability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have been making taco soup for a few years and I absolutely love it!! With tortillas chips and cheese on top....you couldn't ask for anything better. We add lots of tabasco to ours because we love it to be extra spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is great minus one thing, it's not much like soup, more like chili - as others said. I added 2 cups of water instead as well as substituting corn for the hominy and topped it with sour cream as well as cheese. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband and I really like this soup. I chose this recipe because I thought it would work well with turkey burger. I use 2 Tbsp of Taco Seasoning I from this site instead of pkg mix and it turns out very spicy. I've never made this with beef, but I bet it would be out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
outstanding soup that my whole family loves and requests often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was awesome! I changed up the beans a little bit using a can of black beans and a can of ranch style with jalapeno's. I also doubled the water because I added mexican corn in addition to the hominy. YUM!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I took the advise and added the corn and deleted the hominy beans. I sauteed the onions before putting them in the stew, because my kids hate them. I only used about a quarter of the onion. My kids never noticed they were in there. Followed the recipe and directions to the tee otherwise. Quick, easy, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was SO good. Like a lot of other people, I added more water and did not add the lima beans. I REALLY did not like the beef in this because even though it was a sort of "chili" it was more of a soup still so next time if I add any meat at all I will add some shredded chicken. The seasonings were perfect and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
With all those beans, it was more like chili than soup, but still very good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made a few changes to suit my husbands taste. He really only likes black beans, so I used 1 can of corn, 1 can of hominy and two cans of black beans instead of all the other beans. I used no salt added corn and beans and omitted the salt since other reviews said it came out salty. I also used cooked & diced chicken breast instead of ground beef to make it lower in fat. It was delish! I only gave four stars due to all my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States