Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
As a single man, It's great to find recipes for dishes that are simple to make and taste great. I will be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was more like a chili than a soup, but it was tasty. My boyfriend and I both liked it, served with a side of cornbread and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
LOVE THIS!!! Have made it a few times now and it never last long in our home. I substituted Black Beans for the Lima Beans and Corn for the hominy. I think the Ranch dressing is the definite secret ingredient here and add a dollop of sour cream, shredded cheddar/monteray jacka nd some nacho chips and voila you have a wonderful meal for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceful585

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so simple and GOOD! I only used half the ground beef, but threw in a can of black beans along with the others. I also used corn instead of hominy simply because I couldn't find any. I put in 3 cups of water and could easily have done 4 or 5 - was more of a chili consistency. Overall the flavor was great and I will definitely make this one again, may even try chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great taste, easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This soup is delicious with cheese, sour cream, and chips on top. However, it needs more liquid; extra water improved it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is my first time to make Taco Soup of any kind. I am amazed at how easy it is to make in relation to how delicious it is. OMG! This is going in the regular rotation. I did make a couple of changes...I don't like lima beans so I replaced them with whole kernel corn, I also added quite a bit more water just to make it really soupy so it would soak into my cornbread. YUM! Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is the Reciepy I used when I ran the senior center & the old people just loved it & so do I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edith Jennings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilman City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I love this soup, I had never heard of it before. I made several changes. I chose to use different beans and corn instead of hominy. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was pretty tasty! The only beans I added were the pinto beans and I doubled the stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh cilantro at the end. Not my favorite meal ever, but worth making and will make again simply for it's ease and affordability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States