Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
even better the next day! I added half a 4oz can of chopped jalepenos for heat. I left out the lima beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So good! It is more of a chili and very hearty. I too substituded mexican corn for the hominy. This one is a hit in my house. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Shan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
When I read this recipe I was excited because I love tacos. But after I made this it just tasted like a very salty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This has become a favorite in my family since we first made it. There are easy ways to make it a little more 'lean' as well (ground turkey, for an example), and it's delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! didn't go with Lima beans, went with extra Kidney beans. used 4 cups of water and doubled the taco seasoning!! garnished with sourcream and cilantro. Can't wait for left overs tonight for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
oh taco soup how i love thee.i have made this easily 10 times.i follow it to a t except switching out corn for limas and sometimes using ground turkey instead of beef.i just had a bowl for lunch from last nights dinner and it hits the spot every time.thanks julie,this will always be a favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
REALLY GOOD!!!! Put it in the crockpot on high, till it started boiling. Then turned it down on low to simmer. Served it over corn chips, topped it with cheddar cheese and fat free sour cream. Delicious comfort food at its best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a really great recipe and was easy to make. I didn't add all the beans, just one can each of kidney and black beans, used corn instead of hominy and that was really good. I added one can of Enchilada sauce to moisten the recipe and make more soupy. Next time I'll leave out the chilis just for personal preference. I liked the unique flavor combo of the taco seasoning and ranch seasoning, it provided a nice balance. I topped the soup off with Frito chips and shredded cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used black & cannelli beans, and canned corn. The taco seasoning I used made the soup more spicy, so I'll try a different kind, or less of it. I crumbled t. chips over it, with a nice dollop of sour cream. Husband LOVED it, and it warmed me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States