Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! didn't go with Lima beans, went with extra Kidney beans. used 4 cups of water and doubled the taco seasoning!! garnished with sourcream and cilantro. Can't wait for left overs tonight for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
oh taco soup how i love thee.i have made this easily 10 times.i follow it to a t except switching out corn for limas and sometimes using ground turkey instead of beef.i just had a bowl for lunch from last nights dinner and it hits the spot every time.thanks julie,this will always be a favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
REALLY GOOD!!!! Put it in the crockpot on high, till it started boiling. Then turned it down on low to simmer. Served it over corn chips, topped it with cheddar cheese and fat free sour cream. Delicious comfort food at its best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a really great recipe and was easy to make. I didn't add all the beans, just one can each of kidney and black beans, used corn instead of hominy and that was really good. I added one can of Enchilada sauce to moisten the recipe and make more soupy. Next time I'll leave out the chilis just for personal preference. I liked the unique flavor combo of the taco seasoning and ranch seasoning, it provided a nice balance. I topped the soup off with Frito chips and shredded cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used black & cannelli beans, and canned corn. The taco seasoning I used made the soup more spicy, so I'll try a different kind, or less of it. I crumbled t. chips over it, with a nice dollop of sour cream. Husband LOVED it, and it warmed me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My whole family loves this soup! I add 1/4 a package of cream cheese to make it creamier, and top with fried corn tortilla strips....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used a can of black beans instead of lima beans and added 2 additional cans of stewed tomatoes. I like my soup a little more "soupy" than this originally turned out. Other than that it was incredible! Definitely going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My family and I love Taco Soup. I use northern beans instead of lima beans and corn instead of hominy. We pour the soup over corn chips or cornbread.. Either way=YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My daughter, her friends and my husband all loved this. Substituted corn for hominy and black beans for limas (due to personal tastes of those I was making it for). Will definitely make again. Good with chicken in place of ground beef also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe has some AWSOME bones! We change up a few things to our liking. No matter what you change though....it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayhay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States