Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made this soup for the family yesterday and it was a big hit! I browned the beef and onions then threw everything else together in the crockpot so it was all ready when everyone got home. Agreed with another reviewer that it was a little low on liquid so doubled water and added some taco seasoning. Sliced avocado on top just made it that much better. Thank you for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
No salt is needed ... plenty from canned ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very good flavor. Used at least 4 cups of water. Omitted the meat to make this a vegan meal, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is SO GOOD & so easy! Hubby loved it! We added tortilla chips when we served it for some crunch & it was perfect! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Not bad looks like Chili gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
everyone liked it, but i thought it was just like chili with more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I do it with turkey for a lighter meal. If you do only half a cup of water it makes a great taco filing or nacho topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
i had to add in 4 cups of water total not 1 1/2 and i kept the extra salt out on the next batch and used low sodium taco mix... the original is very salty and almost like thick chili...my spoon stood up straight. once i changed some things very good and easy. i let cook on high for at least 2 hrs. my 7 yr old loves it too. requested it agian tonight! oh.. i also added in bell pepper and sub'd the hominy for corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallon25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really a a good dish! It was kind of mild and could of been spiced up with a few jalapinoes, but I have to give it 3 & 1/2 stars. This is a keeper and can be modified to become a family fave. I put some bacon and a dolop of sour cream on top to give it some jazz. The girls at work loved the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This soup is awesome! I made it for the first time yesterday and even my onion and bean hating 10 year old LOVED it! The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the lima beans. I will most definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States