Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great as printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Quick and easy. I do not drain my beans, the juice makes the soup more savory. I have also left out the meat to save on fat and calories and you don't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good this way, even better with additional can of tomatoes, beef broth instead of just water, and I have changed up the beans to whatever is on hand. Corn can be used if you have no hominy. 2 pound of ground beef is too much, can get by with only 1 pound. Makes a thick soup - add more beef broth for consistency of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This soup was a big hit for my whole family. It is very unusual for any recipe to please everyone at my table, so I'll definitely make this again. I substituted corn for hominy and black beans for lima beans, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Really good and filling - because I am not a huge fan of onions I substituted instant beef onion soup mix for the onion and it came out well - I used Colby-Jack cheese and it went very well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely fabulous and easy! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I only used one pound of ground beef and a small can of lima beans. And as I was making this soup, I was a bit put off by the hominy, lima beans, and the ranch packet. I mean, it's taco soup! It just seemed like weird ingredients to add! But, it was AWESOME! Served it with crushed tortilla chips and cheese. LOVED it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy and so good! I used ground turkey. I added corn. Left out the salt. I used Rotel instead of canned stewed tomatoes and diced green chilies. I did not use hominy or lima beans. I added more water due to saltiness. I topped bowl with shredded cheese and sour cream. And lastly, added broken pieces of tortilla chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Love! Severed it with natchos. My husband and kids devoured it and asked for more. I'll for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made this soup for the family yesterday and it was a big hit! I browned the beef and onions then threw everything else together in the crockpot so it was all ready when everyone got home. Agreed with another reviewer that it was a little low on liquid so doubled water and added some taco seasoning. Sliced avocado on top just made it that much better. Thank you for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States