Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
So delicious!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
We loved this soup. I was a little worried that the green chiles might make it too spicy for me but it really wasn't spice at all. I did use half the ground beef, as we are trying to cut down on red meat and added more water, and it was still so good. Thank you for this quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I found it to be a little bland, but I'll add some more pep to it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was FANTASTIC! ...and healthy! I only used about a 3/4 lb of lean ground beef. I can't imagine using 2 lbs, I think it would be way too chunky to be considered soup. I left out the Lima beans and hominey but added a can of corn instead. Topped it with a sprinkle of cheddar, light sour cream, fresh lime juice, avacado and several tortilla chips. I thought the idea of ranch dressing mix was rather strange but the taste of this soup was really impressive. Healthy and rather inexpensive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I love this soup!! I omitted the hominy and doubled the corn. I have also used the mexicorn which is great too.The last time I used Turkey meat and it tasted the same. My husband loves this soup, and it can really feed quite a few people. The leftovers are the best though so be sure to make extra. I always serve with tortilla chips, monterey jack cheese, sour cream, avocado and cilantro...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
The reason i am giving this 4 stars and not 5 is because it really is more of a chilli but the flavour is wonderful. We will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very good & easy!!! I did use a can of Mexicorn instead of hominy and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very good to add sour cream, cheese, & tostito chips to as well when serving. I love hot stuff so I added some hot sauce to mine & loved the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
LOVED IT! I doubled the recipe (though only used 3 pounds of hamburger) and served it with tortilla chips. Made Great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R.

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sundown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Really good, incredibly easy - very similar to chili beans, but extra delicious. The combination of the different beans along with the hominy is excellent. Only recipe change: My market had only southern-style seasoned lima beans, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States