Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Based on other peoples comments about it being more like a chili, I changed it up a bit seeing as I didn't want chili. Instead of draining the liquids out of the beans and such, I added the liquid to it. The liquid added so much flavor to the soup. But it would def. work great as a chili or a soup. Just remember, you can always be creative with what your cooking and you don't have to follow the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
My family loves this soup. I always leave out the lima beans and hominy and I add frozen corn. It is so DARN GOOD! I always double the recipe and I make this about once a month now. Everyone at worked asked for the recipe. If you want a bigger kick to it you can add the hot taco seasoning, I always use the regular or mild. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
great comfort food. I added corn and I also did not drain the beans. I used kidney beans only since that is the kind my kids like the best. I chopped up corn tortilla's into "noodles" and added them 5 min before we ate dinner.. YUM O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Yum! I made this for a Bunco night and it was a big hit. I actually used Boca crumbles instead of ground beef and nobody noticed! When I revealed my secret, most were pleasantly surprised. I forgot to add the fresh cilantro to this in all of the Bunco chaos. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
my husband loved this recipe. to make it even better, he said to add another can of stewed tomatoes. i didn't need to add the extra salt. it was just fine without it. i will definitely share this recipe with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is a wonderful taco soup recipe! In place of the lima beans, I add another can of beans. Also, instead of hominy, I use a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is very good! My husband was very surprised by how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
It's a repeat for my family and friends. Everyone loves it and it is sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I too substituted corn for hominy and black beans for lima beans. It was GREAT! A filling soup that tastes great with cheese and chips. This is another All Recipes keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this last night with lb of ground turkey, black beans instead of lima, and mexicorn instead of hominy. My 3 year old gobbled it down. It was so good! I put in the crockpot all day and it worked perfectly! I bet it would be really good with some cornbread on top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKBERTHOT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States