Taco Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish!! We use a half pkg of coleslaw mix in place of the cabbage and carrots in the recipe, and increase the cilantro to about 1/4 cup, and use 2-3 T bottled lime juice instead of fresh. We make soft-floured burritos by putting the slaw on top of Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos (on this sight) and Green Chili Rice (will have to submit the recipe). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Not bad. We liked it will be doing it again. Next time we will be adding chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and healthy. Great on shrimp and chicken tacos. Next time I will just us the coleslaw cabbage mix and add lime onion and jalapeneo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is so unbeliavable you will never be able to eat fish tacos out again...............THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
YUM! Definite bite, and a great addition to grilled Mahi Mahi tacos, and cilantro serrano lime sauce (also from Allrecipes). Great on wraps and on tacos. This will become a staple mexican food item at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
LOVED this! So easy and very tasty. It is addicting...I ate it with chips and couldn't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Fast, easy and tasty. I made it to go with fish tacos and was quite pleased how it turned out. I sliced everything (except the pepper) thin in the food processor and used a Serrano pepper because I prefer the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I've made this several times to go on fish tacos and it's very good. I've also added a touch of sugar and white vinegar to the lime juice and also added chopped tomatoes. There's alot you can do with this recipe. My husband will eat this alone, but for me that's a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Loved it. Refreshing and crunchy on chicken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great topping for Mexican food. Someone of "the buzz" was talking about slaw for Mexican food. I had never heard of such a thing. Well I looked and found this recipe. It is so good and I will probably make it every time I make Mexican food. This would also be good on hot dogs, smoked sausage, hamburgers and sloppy joes. I bought a package of pre-cut slaw and it had the carrots already included, but I added the rest of the ingredients. This was a wonderful topping for "Mexican Beef Supreme" on AR. The leftovers were a bit spicier the next day, due to the jalapeños, but it was still wonderful. Thanks mixingmedia for sharing this recipe. This is my 400th recipe made and posted in the year 2011. Happy New Year's eveyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States