Taco Seasoning III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Great receipe........I did not have any cumin so I had to do without it but it is still great. I will have to try again later after I buy the cumin. I am not sure what it adds because I have not really used it but I bet it will be even better with it. No more store packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Excellent for ground beef or turkey. This tastes better than store bought. Is less salty and more flavorful. I have already prepared my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very good recipe!! Will not be buying the store stuff anymore.Very good taste and like that you can adjust the amount of heat.Will be using this recipe from now on.Thank you Joanie for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. I was in a crunch when I had already defrosted my meat and cut up the toppings for the tacos when I realized, no seasoning. I had everything I need for this recipe in my pantry which was great. I just added a little more salt. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I plan on keeping this on my shelf and have recommended it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was a great help I thought I had taco seasoning and had run out. I had all the ingredients on hand and it actually tasted better then the packaged taco seasoning. I made some and put it in a jar to use again later. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Wow!! Like other reviewers, I had offered my hub tacos, only to discover that I was out of packet taco seasoning. I love this recipe, as it is so very customizable, according to a family's taste. I added more onion and garlic, but really that was my only change. I may reduce the amount of chili powder next time, but it does have a great kick to it! I also like the addition of the flour, which insures a thick sauce when water is added. Thanks for a great recipe -- I will always keep this on on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just enough kick for the kids and hubby! I forgot to add the salt and used fresh minced garlic. It was better than packaged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLASMOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
It was exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States