Taco Seasoning III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Wow!! Like other reviewers, I had offered my hub tacos, only to discover that I was out of packet taco seasoning. I love this recipe, as it is so very customizable, according to a family's taste. I added more onion and garlic, but really that was my only change. I may reduce the amount of chili powder next time, but it does have a great kick to it! I also like the addition of the flour, which insures a thick sauce when water is added. Thanks for a great recipe -- I will always keep this on on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
YUMMY! I suggest putting the mix in an old plastic parmesan cheese shaker. That way you can sprinkle on as much as you want, or scoop it out of the other side. Plus the container holds a lot, and you can always see how much is left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egghead96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Great receipe........I did not have any cumin so I had to do without it but it is still great. I will have to try again later after I buy the cumin. I am not sure what it adds because I have not really used it but I bet it will be even better with it. No more store packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was a great help I thought I had taco seasoning and had run out. I had all the ingredients on hand and it actually tasted better then the packaged taco seasoning. I made some and put it in a jar to use again later. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Sorry, but this just didn't turn out for us. It was too spicy for my kids and my husband and I both thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I plan on keeping this on my shelf and have recommended it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I couldn't even finish two bites. I used this recipe to make taco meat for a salad. Even with ranch dressing, I felt like my lips were going to fall off from the heat! I've never had that problem with the store-bought kind. If you like really hot tacos, this is the recipes for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. I was in a crunch when I had already defrosted my meat and cut up the toppings for the tacos when I realized, no seasoning. I had everything I need for this recipe in my pantry which was great. I just added a little more salt. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
A very good alternative to prepared mix. I just keep a jar in my pantry. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States