Taco Seasoning III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
WAY too hot for my taste. Although it did keep me from eating too much. I had to chase every bite down with a swig of milk to put out the fire. Too much chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Like most others, I made this in a pinch when I had all the fixin's for tacos except the seasoning. I didn't have Oregano, or a whole cup of Chili Powder, or the patience to measure out the rest. A little of everything, plus I added some Cayenne pepper for more heat and it tastes just like the packet, if not better! Just threw a bit with some water on top of my browned ground turkey, couldn't have been easier. No way I'm going to buy those packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
really good base recipe...I swapped the onions for chives, and used 1/2 the salt and it was to my taste...Also, added 1/4cup ketchup and 1tbsp of balsamic to 1tsp for a zesty taco sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCADK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
really good. Tasted similar to Taco Bell's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Reduced the chili powder to 2/3 cup and only used 1/4 cup mix for 1 lb hamburger, and it was still too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I am glad to do without all of the MSG and other additives in the ready made packets. Thanks Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I was out of the store packets and the hamburger was ready, I found this recipe quickly and made it for picky kids. They ate it up! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was just "okay"... It didn't seem to have much flavor to me. It definitely had the heat but just not much flavor. I ended up adding more chili powder and cumin but it still wasn't as good as the packet of taco seasoning. Maybe it's all the preservatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good. Made exactly as stated. Hubby mentioned several times how good the tacos were tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States