Taco Seasoning III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Cumin smells just like packaged taco sauce. If you use this with a little chili powder you have the same great tasted without the nasty greasy orange. You don't have to use the amounts specified. I just shake on enough to get the flavor I want. My mother doesn't like it too spicy, so it's easy to tweak it for her that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was great! I forgot to buy taco seasoning, and am I ever glad. I won't buy it again, this is what I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I don't know what the previous reviewer meant by the seasoning being too spicy. I thought it was too blah! I followed the ingredients perfectly and it was just very weak. I had to add a lot, and I mean a lot, more cumin just to make it bearable. Next time, I;m just going to spend the extra 75 cents and buy a packet of taco mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've been making this seasoning mix for several years now and will never switch back to the store-bought packages. Stores well and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Even better than the packages! I didn't have dried onion, so i used really finely minced fresh onion, and it was PERFECT. Also added a dab more cumin, because we love it. Thanks for the recipe!! I'll never buy another packet of taco seasoning again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! My AUSSIE kids LOVE TACOS... so that has been the request for the past week... However I discovered that I didn't have a taco seasoning pkt in my pantry so as a last minute ditch I searched 'allrecipes' in hope that I would have the ingedients n my cupboards. Well, it was a success. In fact, all of my 3 children said that it was the BEST taco meat that they had ever had. Thank you!! Definately a WINNER at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
We really enjoy this recipe. I like to add a can of diced tomatoes, corn & black beans to the meat and seasoning when I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This Taco Seasoning is wonderful and easy to have on hand. I always forget to get the season packets at the store, but always have these ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristel Seely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
It was exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just enough kick for the kids and hubby! I forgot to add the salt and used fresh minced garlic. It was better than packaged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLASMOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States