Taco Seasoning III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Cumin smells just like packaged taco sauce. If you use this with a little chili powder you have the same great tasted without the nasty greasy orange. You don't have to use the amounts specified. I just shake on enough to get the flavor I want. My mother doesn't like it too spicy, so it's easy to tweak it for her that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was great! I forgot to buy taco seasoning, and am I ever glad. I won't buy it again, this is what I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I don't know what the previous reviewer meant by the seasoning being too spicy. I thought it was too blah! I followed the ingredients perfectly and it was just very weak. I had to add a lot, and I mean a lot, more cumin just to make it bearable. Next time, I;m just going to spend the extra 75 cents and buy a packet of taco mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've been making this seasoning mix for several years now and will never switch back to the store-bought packages. Stores well and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Even better than the packages! I didn't have dried onion, so i used really finely minced fresh onion, and it was PERFECT. Also added a dab more cumin, because we love it. Thanks for the recipe!! I'll never buy another packet of taco seasoning again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! My AUSSIE kids LOVE TACOS... so that has been the request for the past week... However I discovered that I didn't have a taco seasoning pkt in my pantry so as a last minute ditch I searched 'allrecipes' in hope that I would have the ingedients n my cupboards. Well, it was a success. In fact, all of my 3 children said that it was the BEST taco meat that they had ever had. Thank you!! Definately a WINNER at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
We really enjoy this recipe. I like to add a can of diced tomatoes, corn & black beans to the meat and seasoning when I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This Taco Seasoning is wonderful and easy to have on hand. I always forget to get the season packets at the store, but always have these ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
It was exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just enough kick for the kids and hubby! I forgot to add the salt and used fresh minced garlic. It was better than packaged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States