Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is an excellent idea, tastes wonderful and is easily customizable to individuals and their families tastes. Great job as well for helping people stretch a buck and save on sodium. I have made this 2 times now, and have passed this recipe along to my sister and uncle. (They asked since i wouldn't stop raving about it, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Great basic recipe! We like it spicy so I added red pepper flakes, more garlic and a little salt. Much better (and cheaper) than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved the flavor. It made lots so I was able to jar it and save some for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharliGurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My family loves this and I love that it isn't full of salt, MSG or ingredients I don't understand. I usually use onion salt for a little salt flavor or I add some kosher salt to the mix. The kids swear it tastes like the packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Of all the taco seasonings Ive used, this is the best! The 7 teaspoons for a pound of ground meat is perfect. A favorite for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very tasty! This beats the store bought packages! I will be making up a big jar to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is great! I ran out of the package seasoning and need something quick. Only one change...I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Pretty good but I did find it a little bland, so I added a dash of my own Cajun seasoning blend to each taco. What was great about this recipe is that the sodium content was minimal as there was no actual salt present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaMaBuA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was a lot better than the package product you can buy. Because most of my family goes for the mild foods I scaled this recipe down to just 5 servings for 1 lb. of ground beef. I decided less was best until we had atleast tried it once and I didn't want a lot left over. I browned my ground beef and then drained it. Then I added the seasoning to the meat along with 1/2 cup of water (based on what you do with the packages you get at the store). This will be replacing the store bought packages from now on. The entire family liked it, even my husband who always says stuff is bland for him. Thanks for the recipe. A keeper all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Good tacos. Not spicy, mild flavor, but not bland either. I cut this down to a third since I did't know if we would like it and now I wish I had made the entire batch as it turned out to be quite acceptable after all. I did add a good pinch of kosher salt as the dish was nearly finished simmering. Thanks, this is a lot cheaper than those package mixes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States